Posted by: Catherine Lugg | May 27, 2012

A newer normal

Over the last month or so, I have failed to consistently update this blog. But between the end of the academic year crush and the on-going battle with rheumatoid arthritis (and feeling like my cats’ favorite chew toy), I’ve been more than a bit distracted.

On last Thursday, I saw my rheumatologist and we’re going to move on to a biologic (on top of everything else I’m taking). This is not a happy development, since it’s an injection, every two weeks, from here on out if everything goes well. It means “my disease” is much more aggressive than initially thought. Also, I really, really hate needles. So, in honor of this website, I found a very campy tutorial on how one wonderful brother dealt with his first biologic injection. It’s done my grumpy soul a world of good.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

Categories

